Blog

Here you can read my ramblings

Hello world! - 16-06-2024

Hey! This would be my first blog post. I'm still deciding if i should switch to spanish, which is my mother tongue, to make this kind of longer posts. Let's keep it in english for now.

So yeah, I started fantasizing about having a personal website with an old style when I found about Zonelets and Neocities. I found it in january but the concept kept floating in my mind. I really like zonelets simplicity, but after being exposed to some of the most creative webpages i've ever saw here in neocities, i knew Zonelets would never be enough. I rapidly found Goblin's web, which inspired me the most. I spent like two or three days trying to replicate their style, while also trying to understand what I was doing lol. So this web looks like this right now, but i'm not happy with the colors, nor the background, nor the header image (Of course, it's just a meme). So i'll keep updating it from time to time. I'm already designing another header imagen in CSP. Gotta try to stick with pixelart with an art nouveau look.

I guess that's it for now! I'll keep you posted, and if you managed to read this, congrats! Why don't you leave something nice in my guestbook? :D

PS: Would love to make some friends over neocities!